People Who Live In Glass Houses

Arranged by John R. Bourgeois

Grade 5

Concert Band Conductor Score & Parts


      People Who Live In Glass Houses


This four-movement suite was written in 1909, just before the Sousa Bands world tour. The movements are titled: The Champagnes; The Rhine Wines; The Whiskies – Scotch, Irish, Bourbon, and Rye; and Convention of the Cordials. Each movement reflects the country or region from which the various drinks are derived and can also be performed as separate works. The suite was later revised for orchestra but was never published for band until now. An historically important and welcome addition to the band repertoire!

Additional information

Weight 2.75 lbs
Dimensions 12 × 9 × 2.5 in

Preview Score

Score Preview

Score Video