Skip to content

String Quartet No. 1

Srting Quartet

Grade 6

Product: 9053100 Categories: ,

String Ensembles



Composed in 1950, this is a new edition of a landmark work from the young Walter Hartley. It represents a significant accomplishment in the 20th-century repertoire for string quartet. The massive fugue in the third movement is particularly remarkable. I. Allegro Agitato; II. Andante grazioso; III. Allegro Molto.

Additional information

Weight 0.25 lbs
Dimensions 12 × 9 × 0.25 in

Preview Score

Score Video

Scroll To Top